For each category the European Aviation Safety Agency (EASA) has established the modules and knowledge level that are required to be able to obtain a certain category.


Qualification on basic subjects for each Part-66 aircraft maintenance licence category or sub-category is based on the basic modules as follows: 


M01 - Mathemathics

M02 - Physics

M03 - Electrical Fundamentals

M04 - Electronic Fundamentals

M05 - Digital Techniques, Electronic Instrument Systems

M06 - Materials and Hardware

M07A - Maintenance Practices

M08 - Basic Aerodynamics

M09A - Human Factors

M10 - Aviation Legislation

M11A - Turbine Aeroplane Aerodynamics, Structures and Systems

M12 - Helicopter Aerodynamics, Structures and Systems

M13 - Aircraft Aerodynamics, Structures and Systems

M14 - Propulsion

M15 - Gas Turbine Engines

M16 - Piston Engine

M17A - Propeller


To get more information on how to get training in one of this modules please contact us directly and we will put together the offer that satisfy your needs!!

Copyright Aviotrace Swiss. All rights reserved.